Early Years

We follow the Early Years Foundation Stage Curriculum (EYFS) currently being taught in all Early Years settings in the UK. The EYFS consists of seven integrated and overlapping areas of learning and development:

  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development
  • Mathematical Development
  • Literacy Development
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive Arts and Design


A range of well-balanced, carefully-planned activities allows children to develop their essential skills and progress at their own speed. Learning is carefully differentiated to cater for individual needs as we aim for children to develop their independence and confidence alongside personal, social and academic progress.The first few years of your child’s education are essential for their future as he or she moves into more formal schooling and then adult life beyond. It is vital therefore to get those first few years right.

The Early Years Department at Reigate Grammar School Riyadh (RGSR) cares and educates children from the age of three to five in Nursery (3-4 years old) and Reception (4-5 years old). We are renowned for providing a nurturing learning environment for young children and believe that an outstanding Early Years education lays the foundation for everything that follows.